SELF-DETERMINATION ◆ INDEPENDENCE ◆ PRODUCTIVITY ◆ INTEGRATION ◆ INCLUSION

Nominations Ad Hoc Committee Summary

June 9, 2023, 10:00 AM 5615 Corporate Blvd. Ste. 500B B.R., LA 70808 LIVE Streamed Via YouTube

You can watch the meeting here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lgGsoqLmXXo

Members Present: Bambi Polotzola (Chair) and Tory Rocca

Members Absent:

Staff: Stephanie Carmona, Amy Deaville, Ebony Haven

Bambi Polotzola called the meeting to order at 10:10am. A quorum was established. An overview of Council members eligible was given. The Committee nominated a slate of Officers to recommend to the full Council.

Motion

A motion by Tory Rocca to nominate the following Council members as officers was passed with no objections or abstentions.

The meeting was adjourned by unanimous consent at 10:15am.

Recommended officers:

Position	Nominated Person
Council Chairperson	Vivienne Webb
Council Vice-Chairperson	Jill Hano
Education/Employment Chairperson	Christi Gonzales
Self-Determination/Community Inclusion Chairperson	Brooke Stewart
Member at Large	Angela Harmon